My Blog Is A Toddler

birthdayTwo years ago I started this blog to document the home buying process in Brooklyn. That dovetailed into a blog about DIY projects, decorating and home improvement. As time passed my writing became more personal. This blog evolved into my digital confidante. I detailed our intimate engagement story and chronicled the grand old time we had in planning our summer wedding in Brooklyn.

Wow! So much has happened as I reflect upon the last two years of my life.

It’s a cathartic feeling to write while the world is reading. I do so knowing that I am exposed for the voyeur to examine, like a peeping Tom through a keyhole. Still, I find great pleasure in documenting life’s moments and savoring the select memories I care to write about. As a 20-some-odd year old person, I value the creative outlet writing provides me and share (with pleasure) my memoirs with you, my readers.

All that is to say Happy Birthday Blog! You’re only two years old and yet so sophisticated. We reached 20,000 readers today. What a great milestone to celebrate on your second birthday! Here is to another year of magnificence!

About Maya

I am a Brooklyn girl, born and bred. I enjoy vintage items, historical houses, tin ceilings and wooden floors that creak. I like to explore, learn new things, laugh and be silly. I'm simply a girl in the world and this is my Brooklyn story.
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Love, Miscellaneous Exchange and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Blog Is A Toddler

  1. Corinne says:

    Your blog is 2 years old – congratulations! Our blog is barely a month old…haha…we have a long ways to go to get to your level! We’re at college-cooking.com – not really related to yours.
    It’s definitely a fun experience though.
    Congrats again, and best wishes!:)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Maya, I just saw this blog. Congrats. Your blogs are very informative and I enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

