Two new additions to add to the mix

Away on a mini vacation this weekend so no house hunting was done. The Boyfriend did however share this link with me today about the potential demise of the fixed-rate-30 year mortgage. Yay, more pressure!

http://finance.yahoo.com/loans/article/112270/without-loan-giants-30-year-mortgage-may-fade?mod=loans-home

In other news, I did find this beauty in Prospect Lefferts Gardens. She’s a two-family going for 699K. I don’t see how that’s affordable but she sure is pretty to look at http://marketplace.brownstoner.com/broker/shakira-copenny/fillmore-012171-landmark-2-family–prospect-lefferts-gardens.

The Boyfriend found a nice little shack in the Greenwood Heights section of Brooklyn a few weeks back. It’s actually right in the same neighborhood I grew up in (Sunset Park). Home is in great condition with a lot of remodeling that has been done to it within the last 4-5 years. She’s definitely something to think about. I just feel like I would like to venture into a different neighborhood than the one I grew up in.

Then again after reading that article it really does feel like the hourglass was turned over 45 minutes ago and I’m pressed for some hefty decision-making ASAP.

Oh adulthood.

About Maya

I like words like "labyrinthian," "kerfuffle," and "serendipitous" because they're mellifluous. I love poetry, pumpkin ales, sangria, long summer days, Fall foliage, going out of my way to step on crunchy leaves in October, live music, Jazz, Salsa dancing, theater, film (foreign and indie), the arts (myriad varieties), dance (in theory and practice) and any place where I can sit outdoors and take it all in.
This entry was posted in Brooklyn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

