Je Suis Desole, because …

Je suis desole
Mon amie
I am sorry
My dear friend 
 
A hat and cloak and boots
You seem ready for departure
Am I not allowed? 
Je suis desole 
Mon amie
 
That hasty tone I hear 
You speak it, far and near
I know I disappear
Je suis desole
Mon amie
 
 
Your eyes told me everything 
But, I was blinking 
Your breath mustered 
Up in smoke 
Fire breathing dragon 
But, I am under water love
Could that indicate the cause? 
Je suis desole
Mon amie 
 
 
Mon ami
Sa trop tarde
Too little
Tarde
 
Now you open eyes to see?
Sa trop tarde
Mon ami
 
Coming up for breath
I see
Sa trop tarde 
Mon ami 
 
Placing barriers for me?
Sa trop tarde
Mon ami 
 
Je suis desole 
My love 
Je suis desole 
Because… 
 
 
 
 
About Maya

I like words like "labyrinthian," "kerfuffle," and "serendipitous" because they're mellifluous. I love poetry, pumpkin ales, sangria, long summer days, Fall foliage, going out of my way to step on crunchy leaves in October, live music, Jazz, Salsa dancing, theater, film (foreign and indie), the arts (myriad varieties), dance (in theory and practice) and any place where I can sit outdoors and take it all in.
This entry was posted in Writing, Poetry and Haiku and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

