Old Hollywood Glamour

My obsession with Old Hollywood Glamour is seeping into the decision making for the nitty gritty details in planning our big affair. It’s evolution occurred naturally in light of my  admiration for vintage details coupled with my affinity for the contemporary. A nod to the classics of a golden era met with present day modernity.

One need only look at Ava, Rita, Sophia and of course Marilyn to see that this style is timeless and classic. They are classy, sophisticated and ‘come-hither’. Their seductive glance allures you. You linger for a bit. It’s how I imagine every bride wants to feel on her wedding day.

Hair, make-up, jewelry, shoes and accessories are all coming together through the angle of Old Hollywood Glamour. Even my bridesmaids will get a little surprise taste of their own vintage pieces but that won’t be until much, much later 🙂

Something old, something new, something old, something old, will be the mantra. Fiance and I enjoy classic throwbacks and appreciate historical style (much like in our house). Our Brooklyn wedding will incorporate vintage heirlooms, contemporary style, old world charm and glamour.

About Maya

I like words like "labyrinthian," "kerfuffle," and "serendipitous" because they're mellifluous. I love poetry, pumpkin ales, sangria, long summer days, Fall foliage, going out of my way to step on crunchy leaves in October, live music, Jazz, Salsa dancing, theater, film (foreign and indie), the arts (myriad varieties), dance (in theory and practice) and any place where I can sit outdoors and take it all in.
This entry was posted in Brooklyn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment